RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Leaf With Rain

Even though I blipped a very similar photo less than a month ago, I decided this was such a better shot that it deserved to be selected for today. This is the same plant (it might even be the same leaf) and the same atmospheric event. What is different is the time of day the photo was taken. The original one was taken in the late afternoon under flat lighting, this one early in the morning with the sun out (though fortunately not shining on this particular area). As far as I am concerned, my first effort, though I liked it at the time, pales in comparison to this capture. I guess that is way professional photographers return time and again to the same subject, in order to get the very best shot possible. Not certain I am there yet with this particular subject, but like the direction I am heading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.