AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

Sunshine And Showers

A trip to Revesby Country Fair today with the family. The sun did shine but then we got absolutely drenched too.

Maisie's highlight, terrier racing. She had no idea what was going on but enjoyed watching all the barking, fighting and sprinting after pretend hares nonetheless.

My highlight, the dog agility course which I thought I did rather well on although Maisie only accompanied me around the course in order to watch me exhaust myself jumping over obstacles and crawling through tunnels. At no point did she feel any need to join in. Consolation was received at the end of the course in the form of the Little Ginger Boy's helpful comment, "Don't worry, Mum, the only thing you've lost is your dignity."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.