Scott's Story

By scottmclean

Ben Lomond

Climbed Ben Lomond today - yes I know it's a reasonably easy climb following a well worn path but this was my first ever Munro so I'm making a big deal if it - View Large

To be honest I'm surprised I have never got round to climbing this mountain before especially having friends who regularly climb Munros but at least now the Munro Bagging has begun.

Our climb of the 3,196 foot mountain started just after 11am and took(excluding stops) 1 hour 50 minutes of actual walking at a moderate hike. A nice stop for lunch to take in the views and the marvellous surrounding scenery was just what was required before the 1 hour 40 minute descent.

The after-effects of the day spent in the garden the day before never really affected me but I'm sure those aches and pains will be a plenty over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.