I want Candy, I want Candy

After doing some chores around the house today we decided to spend the afternoon in Largs, as the weather was so good.

We thought it would be a good idea to be tourists for the day, and we sat on a bench and ate some fish and chips. Not as good as Anstruther. We then wandered down to the pier to watch the tourists get on and off the ferry to Millport. We made our way along the front towards Nardini's and we both had to have some ice cream. I had Rum and Raisin with Billini. It was absolutely delicious.....

We then made our way back to the car and dodged the seagulls, as they swooped down on anybody who was eating. A local says they stalk the tourists. Definitely a future blip here.

As I passsed the Candy Factory I liked how this man looked perplexed, so I had to take a quick shot. Does he want candy, but the rest of his family are eating fish & chips. I love the three seagulls watching over him. You decide what he wants......

Candy on the beach, there's nothing better
But I like candy when it's wrapped in a sweater
Some day soon I'll make you mine,
Then I'll have candy all the time

I want candy, I want candy
I want candy, I want candy..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.