Heather in the rain

Something very different from me, this is me getting all arty with the 50mm prime. I wanted more movement but it was too wet to stand outside to long.
The weather has been evil today, the Met office issued a yellow alert for South Wales and with good reason, its blown a gale and we've had torrential rain. It's unbelievable when I see Karen walking along the beach with fantastic weather.

I've spent the day indoors ripping out my kitchen and getting ready for the builder to make all my walls and ceiling good. I'll do the electrics and he'll sign them off, I have my 17th Edition courtesy of my last employer so it's safe for me to do that, I also want to fit the kitchen, the builder has offered to be my labourer so that'll be good to pick up hints and tips :-) hopefully I'll fit the kitchen next weekend.

I hope you've all had a lovely weekend, many thanks for all the hearts, stars and wonderful comments on my Windmill blip yesterday. Incredible to think it was 26 degrees yesterday with a big blue sky. Have a great weekend my friends

View large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.