Pie

We have a ritual in our office now. Anybody that visits Linlithgow must buy pies from Oliphants. As one of our guys was out in that neck of the country he returned duly with 4 pies. Stored in our office fridge till today for their delicacies to be enjoyed today at lunch time.
So, anyone visiting Linlithgow must buy themselves a pie and take it home. We've found 1 minute in an 800w Microwave heats them up to perfection.

I also got caught up in the most bizarre situation today in of all places the Post office in the St James Centre. Visiting to post on the last of our eBay items to their new owners I seemed to have come in at the same time that the St James security were there to "eject" someone from the building. They asked nicely. The man said no....and also said to his wife "call the police" - I think he'd not been served or something. Well things escalated and the security did what they do best started to restrain the man. To which wife starts screaming "get off him he's a got a heart condition".
Next thing you know the man is hyperventilating grabbing his chest and fells onto the PO counter.
He is then put to the floor carefully by security who put him into the recovery position. I think the wife was going a bit nuts by now as her husband was now on the floor.

It was about at this point I wanted to get the hell out of dodge. The PO staff cleared the post office while this was all happening. I was the last to leave as I had to finish my transaction.
Not sure what happened after that, but I will keep an eagle eye out on the Evening Snooze tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.