As seen by me...

By GrantR

Livorno, Pisa, Puking and skint shins...

What a night this one was. The sea was slightly choppy on the way to Livorno, overnight we had force 10 gales, 55 knot winds with gusts up to 95 knots. Now, I've experienced force 10 last year on a cruise boat and was not bothered in the least. This time I spent from 6.30am to 9.30am puking and feeling like death. Still, got better in the end so mustnt grumble.

However, Pisa made up for it all. Coaches drop you off about 1km from Miracle Square and you have to pick your way though a residential area avoiding the looky looky men and the gyppo pickpockets which is an experience but at the end after you pass the souviner stalls there it is, Miracle Square. What a jaw dropping sight. I wont bore you with the history, wiki it.

Pic is the Domus and Leaning Tower. If you've had been there when I was you'd also have seen a large scottish bloke falling over a chain link fence leaving half his shin behind.

Yes, I made a total tit of myself at one of the worlds iconic landmarks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.