But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Another Load.

This is one of the smaller loads to go to the recycling depot, at least I could see out of the rear-view mirror. I was a little disconcerted to realise just after leaving on one trip that not only could I not see out of the inside mirror, but the passenger side wing mirror was also obscured - that was a wee bit scary, and illegal.

In this load I can see:
A plasterer's float - last used by Dad,
A box of glass for cloches - ditto, and
A 1950's electric drill - a very good one but the removal men nicked the attachments in TOL's 1981 move and, of course, not used since.

A previous trip included a wooden fish box - salvaged by Dad from (I think) Yellowcraigs beach on the Firth of Forth in 1979, I don't believed either he or TOL ever used it.

Mrs TD has sworn that she's going to de-clutter when we get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.