The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Two turbines in the North Third

So today I imposed a self-inflicted lifetime ban on "Nando's" after a particularly bad "restaurant" (and I use that word very liberally) entry experience. A lucky escape (but my daughter was looking forward to the piri-piri chicken). We consoled ourselves by taking our business and our dignity to Frankie & Benny's who saved the day (there's a sentence I never thought I'd ever say).

After the biweekly drop-off in Alloa, I went to see my folks and took the cross-country route up past Cambusbarron and the wonderfully named North Third Reservoir. I drove past these big turbines and they reminded me of my previous life 19 years ago when I was studying for my MSc in Renewable Energy - this very site formed part of my thesis on wind farm site location. Maybe I shouldn't have been so quick to relinquish my former career in the energy generation industry...


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.