Chick Flick

By Flick

Salcey Forest

Funny how lack of routine engendered by the school holidays makes you tired.
I stayed up last night to watch an interview on BBC24 of Frank McCourt and went to bed way after midnight ...
I don't know what Abigail was watching or how late she went to bed but today she tried to tell me that Runner Beans are Broad Beans ...
And Archie screeched his early terribletwoses because he wasn't allowed out of his pushcahir to play in the water ...and Henry got angry with me because I wouldn't carry his scooter and he tried to rush some poor defenceless terrified people at the top of the tree walk ..for which he got a tap from me, a thing which is terribly rare and most surprised him ... ME? I was patient and kind and saintly just like like always.
Amen to that :)


oops! changed it
can't make up me mind off to bed nighty night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.