Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

The Dark Crystal

After breakfast in Marina del Rey and some grocery shopping, I went to the beach to hang out there with some friends. There was a fair amount of wind, bit chilly.

It was fun, up until when we thought we'd go and get some mini donuts, and then a whole bunch of fire trucks and ambulances was driving to the boardwalk. We were gonna drop off some thing at the place where one of my friend is staying, and one of our group walked towards the ambulances to see what was going on. Well, apparently some nutcase ran his car straight onto the boardwalk. Insane. Of course, nobody was expecting any such thing, so sadly a lot of people were hit.
One of them has died due to her wounds, she was on her honeymoon .. horrendous.
I made a photo from my friends' place, looking over the boardwalk towards all the ambulances etc, but I feel to horrible about it all to blip it.

Obviously, our plans were gone, we were all feeling rather depressed. We sat about for a while, and then I had to catch a bus to go see a movie, as I'd booked a ticket. So I went to the Hollywood Forever Cemetery for a screening of The Dark Crystal. That definitely made me feel better, love the movie, so ended the night on a happier note.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.