DougMacAyr

By DougMacAyr

Tea at Tebay ?

I love these hills. They just seem to appear quickly and have an old majesty about them. They are at the start of a winding valley and I feel I am making progress home. Each time I drive north on the M6 I look out for these hills. The light in the Lake District is either great or rubbish. There doesn't seem to be a half way house :)

Coming home from Leeds on Friday after a very successful but long day I saw the hills in beautiful afternoon sunlight. There is quite often hang gliding just a little further north but none that day. I get to enjoy the hills without anything daft like walking up them.

I thought it would be easy to find the names of the hills but today I struggled. As far as I can see they are about 3 miles south of J38 (Teabay) on the M6. Heading north so they are on the east side of the motorway. I must find a name for them as I am now curious. They deserve better than being called the hills before J38.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.