Bumblebees

Today I did not have to go and look after Victoria, her brother had been poorly during the night and this means that I cannot go anywhere near them in case I catch something and give it to Mr A who has a deliberately suppressed immune system.

I accompanied Mr A to see the doctor this morning, which took a total of two hours to walk to and from the surgery calling at the Pharmacist on the way home. This usually takes no more than fifteen minutes each way; we were with the doctor for thirty-five minutes. The new medication given at the hospital yesterday is far too strong and has rendered Mr A, almost unable to walk, unable to think clearly and acts like he has drunk a whole bottle of brandy! We had to walk as he is still unable to sit down.

Many thanks to everyone who wished him well yesterday, I will be updating his journal with words and pictures, until he is fully able to do it for himself, partly so we have a record of the events for the future and partly as he does not want to have gaps in his journal.

My picture today is of two Bumblebees collecting pollen from my Mint flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.