Friends

T-Rex making friends with Pink Dog (he doesn't have a name ah!). My Mum brought me Pink Dog when I was going through my own treatments and he sits on my table and covers the coasters. I though it quite apt that these two should make friends. A lot cooler here today and we have had some well needed showers. All feels quite refreshing, love Tina and Kirsty dog xx

A brief reminder about what T-Res is trying to achieve. He is promoting Cancer awareness and today's topic is friends and how important they are if you or your family are experiencing Cancer. Also when going for treatment, you become aware of just how many people are going through the same thing, the treatment areas are fit to bursting. This does somehow put things into perspective a little. Also it may be a great opportunity to meet up with people who are experiencing similar things as sometimes it is much easier to discuss your needs with others who understand. He says don't be afraid to make new friends on your journey as they will be so important. Please don't hesitate to go to your Doctor if you are at all worried about anything, Love T-Rex and Pink Dog xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.