Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

37 isn't 27, nor 17!

Lance Armstrong is discovering that a 37 year-old body isn't performing as well as -- well -- a younger body. I could have told him that. Even though that is a bummer, I'll continue choosing the older body because it is better than the alternative. I know that Lance would do the same. Even though he is not favored to win, Mr. Fun & Rosie are going to continue cheering for Lance.

Go Lance, go! I guess some would say that "Old bicyclists never die!" We still love bicycling.

We're on vacation -- no, make that "Staycation." We thought we'd stay home to vacation, and we're getting too many interruptions to feel like this is vacation, so in a few weeks when Mr. Fun gets more vacation time -- we're outta here! or we're throwing away his cell phone! How's that for aggressive. I'd just like to have him all to myself for a few hours, okay for a few days!
Well, make that forever! ;-)

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun) aka, Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.