litl hikes

By litl

the wet stuff

Returned home to the Lake District today and...

it's raining.

Actually it started raining the moment we got all our camping gear packed in the car at 8 this morning. How lucky. I hate taking tents down when it's wet.

After 5 days of 'ipodography' I ventured out with the little Olympus Tough this afternoon. Needed to go into the village to get milk so wandered around, in the rain, looking for something to blip. This shot shows Stock Beck looking fuller than I have seen it for a many months. Just behind where I was standing it flows under the Bridge House. Observe that no-one is sitting in the tea gardens on the left.

I have now seen the holiday ipod pictures on the laptop. Interesting. Mixed results. Thanks to those who gave me comments and stars - I knew they couldn't be total disasters! At least I have no back blips to do :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.