Optimistic Moments

By Hava

Canary Wharf

So despite living in London my whole life I've never been to 'the city' where places like Canary Wharf and Greenwich are found. With my half sister Victoria we spent the day walking around the area while my parents went to their first ever football match with her husband. It was the Arsenal one if that means anything to anyone? (Doesn't mean much to me). Anyway I think they enjoyed themselves.

We brought some food off one of the stalls at Greenwich market. The whole area is lovely, it has a real town/village feel to it. There was a beer festival going on too which helped to create a good atmosphere despite us not participating in it.

Back home and back on the DLR. I had only ever once been on that line back in the day when I watched the X Factor and I went to the ExCeL studio to watch the auditions filmed live.

The DLR wasn't very exciting but the view was beautiful all the way. They've really done a nice job on the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.