WOD

You may remember a while back we did a trial work out at a Crossfit box. We loved it and signed up for the 'On Ramp' course which started today.

You must complete the course prior to being allowed to take part in the full workouts. It makes sure you get the fundamentals right so you don't hurt yourself.

Even though this was a training course they still put you through your paces with a WOD (workout of the day) at the end. That is why this picture is blurry, I took it straight after when I was shattered!

I learnt a lot today, mostly on improving my technique but one lesson which will stick - if you throw a 7kg medicine ball 10 feet in the air either get out the way or make sure you can catch it. Otherwise you get hit in the face and nearly break your specs! Thankfully they popped back in to place. Must wear spare ones next time.

I will be recording our workouts on blip at the end so I can see our progress over time.

WOD 05/08/2013
3 RDS for time
10 wall balls 9/7 - David 7, Jen 5
10 kettlebell swings 16/12 - David 12, Jen 8
10 box jumps - Jen box steps to protect her knee

Final times - David 8.26, Jen 7.53

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.