From Barcelona With Love

Here's one for Busboy! It's the Old Port/Port Vell of Barcelona, with the Balearics ferry loading up for its night trip to Malllorca. Here's why....

'Liked your blip today!', I say to Busboy.
'Thanks. Have you not got one yet?'
'No, I haven't been out all day. Any suggestions?'. I was expecting maybe ''a plant on the patio'', or ''a doorway in the passage way''.
'The Port', he said without hesitation, or mercy!
'The Port! Well, I'm not sure if I can get down there this evening...maybe tomorrow!'

'How did you get on with Busboy?', asks Dd when she arrives home shortly after.
'Fine...but I asked for blip suggestions and he mentioned the port. I'm not sure if I can do that today.'
'Well, you did ask!'

So after going out to buy a cucumber and two tomatoes and some fruit juice for Dd as she requested, I thought it would only be right to honour the request of her brother! Keeping on the right side of the family you marry into is often advisable!

So here it is: 'Port Vell For Busboy'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.