Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Female Southern Hawker?

Almost certain this is a mature female Southern Hawker but still wondering if Ihave the ID right.

A busy day with an early start on the 8:30 bus to Glasgow , booked to ccome back on the 2o'clock bus but managed to get everything done in time to return on the 12 o'clock bus. So back home and into the garden to cut the grass yet again. I spotted two large dragonflies near the pond so off course, the grass cutting stopped and out came my camera. By the time I came back out they had disappeared but I kept an eye out for them and continused with the grass cutting. Sure enough this one came back.

Very tricky getting a blip as it wasn't settling anywhere where I could get a clear view. Disappointed I couldn't get all of the dragonfly wings but I was going for a close up of that wonderfully comical face. Amazing colurs as well!
LARGE might just be worth a look if you have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.