Garden Guardian.

Many, many years ago.....like about 13-14.....i was invited to take part in a 3 woman exhibition at one of the galleries in Muskoka! I was thrilled and gave myself permission to play outside the box! Didn't do any function stuff....made 4-5 of these funky sculptures - each one different and relating to a dance modality i was deeply involved in at the time! This one is called "Flowing" and I kept her to remind me of that type of creativity! So often i get lost in the functional production...which is just fine, i love it......and i need to remember to head off into new territory often! These garden guardians were made with the idea of the garden gnome, which i've always hated and despised.... these were my interpretation of something to bring spirit into the garden. She sits beside the flowers, and i have to pass her each time i go in or out of the studio!

Got me thinking about heading down that playful alley again....soon, i hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.