nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Mam Tor

We had to be off the campsite by 11 am this morning so decided against an organised walk. The rain was on and off, but I decided that since I was here and didn't need to get home until much later I would risk it, and I'm glad I did as it wasn't too wet at all, and stayed clear at the top of the hills. It was fairly busy with walkers and a few mountain bikers. A woman walked past chatting on her phone...I come up here to get away from that stuff. Walked up to Mam Tor, across the ridge to Lose Hill an then down into Hope, to catch the train to Manchester. Then dinner and a few pints with my sister before a daft 3 trains back to Coventry. Got in at 11.30pm, dumped rucksack on the floor and went straight to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.