Dreamscape

Worth going large (I've tried to render this view as faithfully as possible. The combination of dark cumulus and bright white cirrus was extraordinary).

The little bit of gumption I put back into the tank yesterday soon got burnt up at work today. It remains a struggle. I was going to write a bit more about that, and also about the test match, where rain intervened to hand us the draw we needed to retain the Ashes, but I've run out of time and energy this evening. I was going to relax and have a quiet evening in but just after I arrived home the sky started to do some amazing things. I went for another gumption top-up! It was the best sunset I think I've seen all summer, but the clouds that built up beforehand were perhaps even more impressive. I don't think you need any more words tonight. The picture says it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.