Drumspick

By Drumspick

Found you! Well maybe.

I was busy doing a few thing and everyone else went for a walk. I said I would catch them up (once I had finished cooking the lobsters). Set off and couldn't find the friends. Without binoculars I had to photograph random people in the distance and then zoom in to see if it was Friend or foe. After a few misses I was delighted to spot them lurking behind the lighthouse. Set off to meet them but they disappeared, to the point that I wondered if I had imagined seeing them in this photograph. By this time i had walked all over the place! However turned out that they had been prostrate on the black sand in Ruby Bay and one found a monster Ruby/garnet. Amazing, lots of fun designing the piece of jewellery. A beautiful still evening and calm sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.