Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Daring's Daisy

I'm really supposed to be packing to go down to the Maniototo tomorrow with GingerNan, but playing around with images is much more fun! I was intrigued by hobbs and riversiders' The Great Filterama Challenge and thought I'd like to have a go - here's my play-for-the-day.

The image started life as an African Daisy, dark purple. I embossed it in Photoshop, which turned it grey with coloured edges, then sent it through to Nik/HDR, and chose the Graduated Filter, with some subtle alterations of the sliders - I think! Have lost track now - the first effort became incredibly pixelated, who knows what I did! You can see the original here.

I'm not sure whether we'll have internet access at Wedderburn - we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.