aRagingRabbit

By RDKcreate

Bow Stance

I have always wanted to use an english long bow and on Sunday I got my chance at Corfe Castle and Ruth recored the moment for me.

There is a thick looking bow in the bottom right of the photo and that is based on a war bow found on the Mary Rose when the ship was raised. I am not exactly weak but I could only draw it to a half draw position .... a full draw requires a pull of 150 pounds!!!

So I have caught the bug for archery and now I am trying to find a slot amongst the week's Tai Chi, Taekwondo, Cross fit and Weight training, photography & graphic design, church stuff, and ... oh yes .... the family ;-)

I also saw a demonstration of mediaeval long sword martial arts ....... I must restrain myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.