Way of Life

By wayoflife

Interlude #1

I'll start by saying a big thanks to everyone that looked at, commented on, and favourited my 1,000th blip yesterday. You all made my very happy.

Yesterday I mentioned a brief photo interlude to give me a bit of time to get my back-blips uploaded and get cracking on a few other things I've been putting off, so off we go with the first of my collection of spoils from scavenging in the local area.

Actually, the intention (and the reason these blips are late, as per usual) was to write a witty piece centered around my interlude photos, but since coming up with the idea I have discovered that witty writing is not my forte. So, since it's photos only, I suggest that you find some jolly silent-movie interlude music to put on in the background while you soak up all the lovely rust and grim in the photo. At a pinch, the 1970s Pearl & Dean song hummed to yourself will do.

Interlude #2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.