rachelbruce

By rachelbruce

The attitude of Latitude

There is an amazing range of things going on at Latitude. The organisers make a real effort to have nice things to see around you beyond the acts. So sheep dyed with vegetable colouring, and water fountains with projected pictures over the lake, punting and art in the forest (not shown here) etc.

The guy reading in the lower left hand corner of this collage is Brian Patten, I always liked the Merseyside Poets anthology so was glad to get to see him. He did some funny ones but also some really sad poems about love and death.

The picture just above him is the DJ box from one of the outdoor clubs/discos that were going on. It was quite a laugh, and the music pretty good.

I had the remains of my lurgy whilst at Latitude, my temperature went back to normal though, anyway drank quite a bit of pear cider to ease the pain. The wasps liked it too.

I have really overdone it on the colour here but it is a festival after all. I didn't mean to go quite so harsh but it is too much hassle to change it now.

Another collage on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.