Julia's Journal

By Scotkraut

Proud Little Swimmer

...and his mum.
One of the reasons I visited my friend and her three kids during their holiday was to ensure the two younger ones would swim without any help.
Unlike me, my friend doesn't really like water (childhood trauma).
Monday afternoon it was just me and her 4-year-old son left in the pool and I managed to get him to take off the wings and swim with and shortly afterwards to me without any aid.
He was so chuffed that he had to show all the others and it didn't take him long to feel confident enough to jump into the pool without any aids as well!
Mission accomplished when his two years older sister also finally jumped into the pool without any aids (which she had done the year before but went back to using an aid...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.