Urban Sailor

By Su77on

Self Portrait?

Todays blip comes from the abandoned golf driving range making it part 2 of the mini series. Could this possibly be a graffiti self portrait? Is this the image of young hooliganism?
Through the window the sky isn't ideal (a bit grey) but you can see "Cables Wake Park". It is a mechanical water skiing and wake boarding park. A very popular local attraction during the warmer months.
Update on the "Stranger Camera" -
After receiving it from Beckett I had a few ideas about the sorts of people I would like to approach to be my "stranger". I made my move to approach some one about 700m down the road from the abandoned golf driving range at the Nepean River. I felt like a bit of a stalker hanging just off the footpath, judging people, waiting for the "ideal" stranger. I wanted some one that represented a "local". I found that person in Karl. A 20 something young guy doing the "river walk" with his girl. After a little convincing Karl was ok with the idea of being part of the global project.
The stranger camera is definitely a step back in time. No way of checking what you have taken on the little screen on the back. Remembering the old rules of back to the sun etc etc. Hopefully mine turned out ok as the camera may have moved as I was pressing the shutter button because it was a little harder to press than I was expecting.
Mrjones is next in line for the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.