my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

red sky after bowling

We allowed ourselves a long lie this morning following last night's late one in the pub.

Didn't do much except a trip to the supermarket and a quick half in the Caley.

Then, after dinner it was to the club for the first game of the season. We're low on players this season so we were lucky to start with a full line up of 4. We all surprised ourselves by immediately dropping into our averages from last year. Rather pleased at getting 3 oints out of a possible three in the first game of the season - long may it continue. Expect it won't - there are 2 new teams in the league and one of them is pretty damn good. what's someone with a 200 average doing in division 4, I ask ye?!

Anyway, after all that excitement, I remembered on leaving the club that I hadn't taken any photos!
Fortunately, this sky was right in front of me begging to be captured.
Unfortunately, Sam was beside me waiting to get home so it was one quick snap and away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.