Reflection

A good downpour of rain, at last, yesterday evening. The sky blackened to almost night. Chavo and I sat at the window enjoying listening to the rain. This morning I suddenly noticed the huge puddle on my bathroom roof had a great reflection in it.
Wheel it's not the best of Blips, but pertinant to today.
I've now been retired for a whole year. A kind woman sent me a lovely card in celebration. It had almost past me by : but it is significant. Worth reflecting on.
I'm so enjoying having time and space to notice things ( this puddle ) more. This site realy supports that. I started off with not much curiosity for photography, but that's certainly growing--- thanks to all of you who respond to my efforts. It certainly keeps me motivated. I'm now wanting to learn more---- got to be good eh!. I find I often have more than one image I want to share, so not short of inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.