Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

That's a big knife

Well the same little girl as yesterday (see the secret bench) saw me cutting a branch of a tree with a saw today. She said 'that's a big knife' ! ah bless....

Regarding the photo, in this area you can't go far without encountering a huge cross, normally at a crossroads as this one is, and normally put up by 'missions' to the area in the early part of the 20th century.

The sky was just inviting me to take a photo so of course I had to oblige.

Testing a new (second hand) panasonic lumix G1 on landscapes today, after it performed well in the dordogne last week. Quite pleased with the resulting photo which has been edited in lightroom

It's been a busy day today, and I have an early meeting tomorrow, so I will be off just now...for some well earned r&r

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.