West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Sunrise

I was restless this morning up and away early to walk, the clouds were low,strange formations veering sheer from a low base into a high climb. I just couldn't settle, there was a strong breeze which kept the temperature down but I just wandered on. I didnt get much I liked, the sunrise was there but not, hidden by the clouds. I got back to the car and headed wearily for the city.

A few miles along the road the sunrise started to show itself in all its glory and it was truly spectacular, well in my humble opinion! I parked again and went for a walk, I thought I could get a reasonable shot but to be honest this one when I saw it on the screen it astounded even me. Freaky Genius at work, not really, mother nature does the hard work, all I do is point the camera and push the shutter. I do not Photoshop or post edit in any way so what you get is what I see.

No Lyrics, no words of wisdom, tonight I let the photograph speak for itself, a simple shot for my friend, I hope you enjoy and most defiantly best viewed in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.