Tomasz K

By tomasz

The Dynamic Duo

Man this was pretty darn hairy. We hooked up with some BAse Jumpers and Wingsuit Divers in Lauterbrunnen in the glorius surroundings of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau. Here we are, just inches ! away fom a 1900 ft (635 meters) free fall. I usually dont suffer from vertigo, but here things slightly changed. Actually the inches away was when I made room for the jumpers to reach their launching point by moving forward a foot or two, and just using my right palm against the last tree.., my toes were on the very edge, and I could see all the way down. It was rather unnerving to the point that I was beginning to slightly loose my cool collected calm cucumber mode.

This is a situation where colour would have worked better, but no regrets. I'll just have to do it again sometime.., not jump, but get some more shots. Still, it was an exhilerating experience, and I don't think many shooters would have made the effort to reach this jumping point called the "High Nose".

Got some other nice shots, perhaps even nicer, but I wanted to go with this one.

8 other ones are here, if you would like to see :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.