Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Wing men

Today tomaszk and I drove to Lauterbrunnen to meet up with some base jumpers and wing suit divers in the shadow of the beautiful Eiger and Jungfrau mountains. We hiked to a tiny ledge on the edge of this mountain (inches from a 1900ft sheer drop) and photographed them as they jumped off. I think we were a little bit crazy for even standing there but their craziness is just off the scale!

The jumping points are so difficult to get to that it almost felt like we were given access to a secret world - such a privilege to see these guys and girls doing what they love.

I have to admit I loved being up there (nothing makes me happier than being on the edge of a cliff) and jumping definitely looked like an exhilarating experience, but I was not even the slightest bit tempted to join them! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.