Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

200!

Today has been a bird-tastic day. The sun came out and we took full advantage. Sister Flowerpower is very much into birds so we dedicated today to our feathered friends. (I just like a good walk and lovely scenery ;-)) This morning we went to Gilfach Nature Reserve where we saw beautiful little Redstarts and had a lovely walk along a river where we saw a Dipper.

Then this afternoon we went to Gigrin Farm to witness the Red Kite feeding. They are amazing birds and I took an embarrassingly large number of photos. Sadly the little blighters moved too fast for me so I have lots of 'nearly' shots - some in focus but too far away and some out of focus but posing beautifully. I need to practise my moving animals photography.

I'm so pleased I've made it to 200. I love blipping and really appreciate all my blipping friends. I think this is a fantastic community. Thank you for all your comments and encouraging words - they are much appreciated and help to feed my joyful blipping addiction.

I took a variety of shots today but I am very fond of a robin, so I went with this one today. I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.