Life through the lens...

By ValC

Poor Jenny!

Poor Jenny!

You may just be able to see little Jenny Wren, hidden in the leaves, at the right hand side of this photo.

I hope this story has a happy ending!

Today I started cutting down the clematis Montana which has got tangled up with the roses climbing up the house.
We can hardly see out of the kitchen window.
However as I pulled off a large piece I noticed a tiny nest.
Stopped tugging, and had a look inside ( thought it was an old one)
To my horror I saw one tiny white egg and two VERY small round pale brownish dots, which moved!!
I had found a wrens nest!!
I put it back as best I could, and gave up cutting any more of the clematis.
This is a very poor photo of the little jenny wren back on the nest, feeding her young.
I hope they survive.
Will up date you with their progress.
So sorry little wren!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.