Dirty Wicker

By nicola

Three things

Tonight I noticed three things.

One. After a two hour marathon phone chat with my mum (part of a series occurring at 8pm on Wednesdays and 9am on Sundays with military precision) I realised it had gotten dark without my noticing.

Two. Put the light on and realised Andy and I are such slobs that we have allowed four bulbs to go out on our light fitting, leaving just one heroically fighting to light the room. I feel fairly confident that it will never be remedied unless I do it, and being the queen of procrastination that will probably be round about October, when the last light goes out and plunges us into darkness.

Three. The lone light does cast a pretty cool shadow on the wall. I only noticed the shadow when I realised it was 10pm, I'd taken no photos all day and I had nothing to Blip.

That's one of the things I'm loving about the Blip experience - it makes you look more closely at your world.

Shame it won't replace my light bulbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.