When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Underpass, Sighthill

After an unproductive morning of faffing about, I had an appointment at Edinburgh College to enroll for my course. I'm looking forward to starting, but I can't say I'm looking forward to the commute. I used to work at Heriot Watt university and the torturous slog out on the bus along princess street was always a real drag. The familiar scent of the biscuit factory greeted me as I got off the bus. Again, that sickly sweet smell is not something I've missed about this part of town.

Enrollment was fairly painless. They divided the groups into vague course groups. At a glance it seemed like a fairly diverse bunch. Some paper work, a quick photo and then we were free to go. I mooched off back to the bus stop and killed the journey by experimenting with some ideas I've had on my camera phone for making a photo-zine.

Today's blip was a snap of a guy wandering through the underpass near the college. I liked it in colour. I also liked it in black and white. So, in the spirit of compromise, I've tried a split tone for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.