Blinkies

By FrankyWilliams

Happy Birthday!

To celebrate my sister's 14th birthday today we went to Thorpe Park! We bought a selective fast track so we could go on the best rides in the theme park. The day was overall really fun apart from one ride we went on, called tidal wave. By the name of the ride you may have guessed it had something to do with water and never have I ever been so drenched from one ride! Getting off the ride it looked like we'd just been through a cold shower so it was essential that we went in the heater afterwards.
We went on the newest ride in Thorpe Park, The Swarm, which was really good. I took this picture of my sister outside of the entry to the ride and it was lucky enough that a ride went past in the background to add to the exhilaration of the original image!
Despite still being a little damp I've had a really enjoyable day with my family (mainly me and my sister- my parents wimped out of the big rides!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.