Mainly cloudage

When I've been away for a while, and then I spend some time at home, a few trips out onto the balcony at different times of the day generally serve to remind me why I like living here - namely ever changing sky over Edinburgh city centre and the Pentlands.

Been working at home today, but the exciting news was that I actually went swimming this morning. I haven't been for a morning swim since some time between Christmas and New Year 2010, as on 30 December 2010 my knee became unbearably painful and it felt as if it had something to do with swimming. In fact, it was a combination of flying to Los Angeles and back in November, general wear and tear, and then falling on the ice one morning in the car park at home on the way to swimming. I have swum since then, but only a couple of times in the sea, which didn't place too much strain on the knee. All seems ok now, and getting up very early and going to the swimming pool in bright sunshine was a general 'pick me up' which seemed to set me up for a good day at the desk. Let's see if I can repeat it tomorrow. Having a swimming pool that opens at 6am less than 500 metres away means that there really is no excuse.

I'm just beginning to contemplate Scottish citizenship again. I'll be doing that for a few days as it's one of my little tasks for the summer, namely to complete a short text on this issue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.