Balthazar

By balthazar

California Dreaming

Got my latest toy this evening - a new MacBook. Actually, 'toy' is the wrong description - tool would be more accurate. I tend to regard a lot of my 'active' possessions - car, phone, computer, camera, etc. - more for what they can do and how they do it, rather than for the objects themselves. Kind of boring, I know, but I've long reconciled myself to the fact that I'll never be a gadget-freak, petrol-head, etc...

That's not to say I don't appreciate the aesthetics of the item. I do, particularly anything coming out of Cupertino which tend to be just so damn elegant both in terms of form and function. Even the box and packaging of the Macbook is a mini work of art, designed and finished to the nth degree. Presumably it's all this kind of care and imagination that adds the premium to the price.

Anyway, I'm off to explore the bells and whistles of which there are plenty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.