no longer........

.........a stranger

Got the camera Monday afternoon
Faffed on Monday evening worrying about it
Stressed during the day fretting about it
Finished work and walked to the end of the street
Spotted victim no 1 and popped the question,
"Sorry, I'm not mental, I promise, but I'm kind of doing this photo project thingy where I have to take a photo of a stranger on a disposable camera and send it on to the next person.....can I take your photo?"
Cue nervous laughter, "Uh, okay then........uh, but there's my missus to pick me up and er, er the wee one's in the car and uh, er, sorry no, I cannae." and thus he ran off faster than Speedy Gonzales after a piece of cheese.
I must be scarier looking than I thought.
I went home and faffed and pondered and wasted time.
Then the doorbell rang.
And this chap appeared.
Bingo!
After he had asked his question
I asked mine
And he said yes!
Got chatting, met the missus, met the grandkids.
Going off for a drink to theirs on Friday!

No longer a stranger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.