Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Drifting home.

This is the best bit of driftwood I've ever seen.

It was at Spey Bay today along with hundreds of other bits bigger and smaller.

I just really liked this bit, where it was and the sky behind.

Deliberately took a loooong time to come home today after nearly a week away on a break.
Spey Bay was great and we had the honour of spotting several salmon running the river. Amazing creatures they are. Respect to the salmon,.What a deal they got when spawning habits were dished out.

We had a great day just tootling around in Ella, our old VW, visiting places none of had been before. My spot was The Black Isle Brewery. Google it, they have a wonderful range of organic beers that are truly lovely. Ok, I was also in to try and make a contact as they sponsor a few music events but I really am a fan of their beer first and foremost.

Anyway a brilliant day. And unusual that we didn't have to rush home to be anywhere.

Ace bit of wood eh? Wish I could have taken it home but it was huge!

Thanks for looking.

B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.