Scribbler

By scribbler

A day in the shade

M's fancy iPad with Proloquo2Go assistive software.
SOOC, snap chosen by M.


M is getting tired, but on the screen she has said Hello to Blipland.

----------------------------------

LATER: M is a retired teacher friend from Dishman pool. She can no longer speak with her own voice but uses software to write words that the iPad speaks for her - in a British accent! The phone-looking gadget on the right is part of her electronic wheelchair controls. She watched as I uploaded this photo from my iPhone. I think she found the process interesting because she often visits Blip. Given the difficulty of having a conversation, it's amazing how much we communicated and how often we laughed together. I did some show-and-tell including reading DDW's dog poem, which M clearly enjoyed. Quite a good visit. Now I'm tired too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.