chiffchaff

By Chiffchaff

Still

So sorry this is such a late blip. I also need to once again catch up on yesterday's comments, and your blips from today! Always a highlight for me :)

Today has been so busy, so this is a short one.

Lloyd and I pass this enormous creek each morning and evening to and from work.
It's in Wooten, a small...village surely...I'm still unsure, halfway (ish) between Ryde and Newport. They have a lovely little "high street" and not much else. But who would need more when they have this on their entry to the island centre (or exit, if you're heading to Ryde)?

I love how this view changes actually more dramatic than one might think.
It has a tide, being a creek to the Solent and all, and so it's shape changes here and there.
When the fog settles on it in colder months too, it has a fantastic atmosphere.

I hope everyone has had a great day. I have no idea where it has gone! Zooooom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.