My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Did you see that?

Rangers 0 Stoke kids 2
Went to my first game of the season tonight, and Laura's first ever Stafford Rangers game...I enjoyed it at least.

It was technically Rangers against Stoke's under-21 side but it still managed to draw a pretty decent crowd. Although Rangers had the better of the first half and easily the clearer chances, Stoke managed to get the important goal not long before half time. One of the scruffiest, scrappiest, goalmouth scrambles I've ever seen.
The second half seemed to see the part-time Rangers players starting to flag whilst their extortionately paid Stokie counterparts kept their composure and control on the ball.

One of Stoke's more annoying better players was their goalkeeper here with the snazzy pink socks. This was just after a belting shot from outside the area and I liked the way the spectators are all watching the catch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.