Grid.

Beautiful sunshine again today. I made an early start on the mowing before being let down (again)by the strimmer which refused to start - dratted thing! It's lack of reliability is a lesson in 'getting what you pay for', although I should make it clear that, even allowing for this, it has failed to live up to what were modest expectations. Anyway, I took up the loppers and cut back a lot what had grown too vigorously over the last month of so and everything looks far better as a result.

There is no mobile signal where all this action has been taking place and so I had a wander up the road to get in range. Walking past this grid my eye was attracted by the string contrast between the steel and the reflection being cast on the water below. It reminded me of something Mondrian might have thought of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.