Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Happy 2gether

My eldest & my youngest in front of me on a small reunion in Leiden, I'd not seen my youngest since June ` time goes by so fast and we're all occupied with the duties of our every day.

this morning I'd overslept myself a little and thus arrived 1 hour late at the ward for work ~ I'm still a volunteer over there and ofcourse I know that being scheduled in they count on me, I do see my working time there as a job (altho' I do not cost the company a penny yet) however being in late I was reprimanded on instant and told to work till 5 instead of 4 as I had missed out the initial hour.... I could not believe my ears (cause of the tone and message) told them I won't manage that extra hour today; starting the day in a hurry because of oversleeping makes the total of the day not pleasant in my experience... so I suggested I return coming Monday on my day off for that 1 lost hour of today's early morning: that was accepted finally....
my thoughts ~ I don't  believe this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.